What is sterick acid?

Stearic Acid, spelled S-T-E-A-R-I-C, is a saturated long-chain fatty acid with an 18-carbon backbone. Stearic acid is found in various animal and plant fats, and is a major component of cocoa butter and shea butter. NCI Thesaurus (NCIt) Stearic acid is a white solid with a mild odor.