What's the average lifespan of a doorbell?

A basic low-tech doorbell that consists of a bell button, a transformer, wiring, and a bell mechanism can be expect to last about 40 years. The bell button can be damaged or deteriorate over time from weather exposure, transformer eventually fails, or bell mechanism goes bad