What's the average salary for a thirty year-old?

For Americans ages 25 to 34, the median salary is $918 per week, or $47,736 per year. That's a big jump from the median salary for 20- to 24-year-olds. As a general rule, earnings tend to rise in your 20s and 30s as you start to climb up the ladder.