What is play the nutcracker?

It is a play about a girl named Clara who experiences some magical and beautiful experiences in a Christmas Eve dream. The music is classical and written by Tchaikovsky in the late 1800s. The Nutcracker is actually a Prince who defeat the Mouse King in the first half of the play.