How many storms are on jupiter?

Jupiter is basically a turbulent, stormy, whirlpool of wind, banded with variable belts and a giant "Red Spot." Many storms are present every day. A probe dropped by the Galileo spacecraft late in 1995 provided evidence of wind speeds of more than 400 mph and some lightning.