What are the twelve major keys in music?

There are 12 possible keys any particular song can be played in. This is because of the 12 notes on the piano keyboard, A, A#, Bb, B, C, C#/Db, D, D#, Eb, E, F, F#, Gb, G, and G#, Ab. A song can be played so that any one of these twelve notes will be the tonal center or home base