What are two dollar bills?

The United States two-dollar bill ($2) is a current denomination of U.S. currency. A portrait of Thomas Jefferson,the third President of the United States (1801–09),is featured on the obverse of the note. The reverse features an engraving of the painting Declaration of Independence by John Trumbull.