What's the longest golf ball ever hit?

Mike Austin holds the world record for the longest drive in professional play, driving 515 yards at the Winterwood Golf Course in Las Vegas, Nevada in 1974. His golf swing, known as The Mike Austin Swing, is practiced and taught by current golf professionals.