What is bacalar fish?

Bacalar Fish is Cod. Dried and salted cod, sometimes referred to as salt cod or saltfish, is cod which has been preserved by drying after salting. Salt cod was long a major export of the North Atlantic region, and has become an ingredient of many cuisines around the Atlantic.