How many states were included in the louisiana purchase?

The Louisiana purchase included land from fifteen present U.S. states and two Canadian provinces, including Texas, Arkansas, Iowa, Missouri, Kansas, Oklahoma, Nebraska, Minnesota, Louisiana, New Mexico, South Dakota, Wyoming, Montana, Colorado, Alberta Canada and Saskatchewan Canada.