What country are shillings from?

Today it is the basic monetary unit in Kenya, Somalia, Tanzania, and Uganda. Shilling, former English and British coin, nominally valued at one-twentieth of a pound sterling, or 12 pence. The shilling was also formerly the monetary unit of Australia, Austria, New Zealand, and Ireland. Today