Which movie came out first star wars or star trek?

Well, OK, it dates back to 1977, when Star Wars came out: 11 years after the debut of Gene Roddenberry's original Star Trek series on NBC and two years before Star Trek: The Motion Picture in 1979.

---

The first "Star Wars" movie, now known as "Episode IV - A New Hope," was released on 25 May 1977. The first "Star Trek" movie, titled "Star Trek: The Motion Picture," was released on 7 Dec 1979, more than two and a half years later.