How old was william shakespeare?

William Shakespeare was 52 years old when he died, give or take a day or two. I say "give or take a day or two," because we are not one hundred percent certain of the day upon which he was born. We know he was baptized on April 26, 1564, and he was born on or about April 23, 1564.