How big is the world's biggest cupcake?

The largest cupcake weighs 1,176.6 kg (2,594 lb) and was achieved by Georgetown Cupcake (USA) at Georgetown Cupcake's national shipping headquarters in Sterling, Virginia on 2 Nov 2011. The cupcake was 56 inches in diameter and 36 inches tall.