Who sang do wah ditty ditty dum ditty do?

"Do Wah Diddy Diddy" is a song written by Jeff Barry and Ellie Greenwich and originally recorded in 1963, as "Do-Wah-Diddy", by the American vocal group The Exciters. It was made internationally famous by the British band Manfred Mann.