What happens if you step on a sea urchin?

Stepping on a sea urchin hurts. Remove any parts that may be embedded in your skin with tweezers. You may need to see your physician for additional medical attention if you have any of the following symptoms. Fever, severe pain, warmth redness, muscle aches, extreme fatigue