Can you freeze shrimp?

Yes. Place in an airtight bag or container before placing in the freezer. Alternatively, you may find frozen shrimp in the freezer dept at your local grocery store.

---

Yes. They should be washed and then drained of water, with the heads removed but the shells still on. If already cooked, quickly chill shrimp before freezing.