What happened on june seventh nineteen forty one?

on June 7th 1941. US Open Men's Golf Craig Wood wins by 3 strokes. In the 73rd Belmont: Eddie Arcaro wins first of 2 Triple Crowns. Chemists Archer John Porter Martin and Richard L. M. Synge give the first demonstration of partition chromatography.