How do you plant a plum seed?

When planting the fresh plum seeds, they should be 3 inches deep in the soil. Mark where you have planted the pit so you can find it in the spring. Leave the plum pit outside through the winter months and watch for any sprouting; thereafter, keep the new plant moist and watch it grow.