What are squash?

A squash is one many varieties of vine crop categorized in summer and winter varieties. The summer squash are typically an elongated fruit with a moist flesh and seeds. Winter varieties come in many shapes and sizes and typically feature a hardy skin and semi-hollow center. They also keep well.

---

Vegetable to eat I love to eat