What does n. e. d. a. l. l. i. o. n. spell?

M E D A L L I O N spells the noun MEDALLION. It means a metal disk worn as a decoration on a chain around the neck or attached to a vehicle to show that it can be legally used for a special purpose. E.G. He drove a medallion taxi. A medallion is also a round piece of meat. E.G. Medallions of veal.