Who invented the pita?

The Pita has been around for thousands of years. An Ancient People known as Natufians: a nomadic band of hunter-gathers dating back some 13,000 years to the Stone Age from the Middle East were thought to be some of the first humans to make the round flatbreads from various grains known as the pita