What's the most expensive baseball card ever?

The last record-holding baseball card was actually just sold back in August 2020, a one-of-a-kind 2009 Bowman Chrome Mike Trout, for $3.93 million. As recently as October, one THOSE Honus Wagner cards sold for $3.7 million.