Was whoopi goldberg in star trek?

Guinan is a recurring character who appears in the American science fiction television series Star Trek: The Next Generation and the films Star Trek Generations and Star Trek: Nemesis. Portrayed by Whoopi Goldberg, Guinan is a bartender in the Ten-Forward lounge aboard the starship USS Enterprise-D