Are bananas flammable?

It is this fruit-ripening process that poses a potential fire hazard. As bananas, tomatoes, avocados, honeydew melons, and other fruits ripen naturally, they generate ethylene gas, a flammable gas with a flammable range of 2.7 to 36 percent