Who are the vice lords?

The Almighty Vice Lord Nation (abbreviated AVLN) is the second largest and one of the oldest street, and prison gangs in Chicago, Illinois. Its total membership is estimated to be between 30,000 and 35,000. It is also one of the founding members of the People Nation multi-gang alliance.