What happened to the husband on the goldbergs?

Actor Jeff Garlin left The Goldbergs in December 2021 in the wake of a human resources investigation launched in response to complaints about his behaviour on the show's set, TV Line reports. His fellow cast members were informed of their co-star's departure from the sitcom shortly after.