What is the world war one?

World War 1, 1914-1918, was fought all over Europe and expanded to parts of Asia, the Middle East and the African continent. Combatants were the US, Russia, and the Ottoman Empire and allies of all three. Also known as The Great War, it was one of the deadliest in history.