What is the most expensive material in the world?

The most expensive substance we can produce is antimatter. It costs about $62.5 trillion per gram. By comparison, everything else costs only pocket change, including the most expensive chemical element, Californium, at $25 million per gram and the most expensive gem, diamond, at $55,000 per gram.

---

Antimatter — $62.5 trillion per gram