What's the difference between skipjack and albacore tuna?

Albacore tuna is noticeably white in color. It is firm and meaty, with a light, mild flavor. Yellowfin and skipjack tuna, are somewhere between tan and pink. Yellowfin and skipjack are a bit softer and have a richer, more intense taste.