What was the first state to join the confederacy?

Alabama was the first state to join the Confederacy on 3/13/1861. For this reason, it is usually considered as the home of the Confederate States of America, commonly known as the Confederacy. However, Alabama didn't secede from the Union immediately. It was the 4th state to secede on 6/11/1861