How many grams is one serving of protein?

One serving of protein is 3 ounces with a total recommended of 5.5 ounces per day. Serving size equals 3 ounces of cooked lean meat, poultry of fish, 2 egg whites or 1 whole egg, or 1/4 cup cooked beans.