Did benjamin franklin ever run for president?

No. Benjamin Franklin was one of the American Founding Fathers and was admired worldwide for his ingenuity and his inventions. He loved freedom, enterprise, inquiry, research and debate. He disliked politics as a profession and hated power given solely by birthright or affiliation.