What crime did michael cohen commit?

On 21 Aug 2018, attorney Michael Cohen plead guilty to tax fraud, bank fraud, and eight counts of campaign finance violations. He later plead guilty to lying to a Senate subcommittee about plans to build a Trump Tower in Moscow.