What's the movie world war z.?

World War Z is a 2013 American action horror film directed by Marc Forster based on the title of the 2006 novel of the same name by Max Brooks. It stars Brad Pitt as Gerry Lane, a former United Nations investigator who travels the world gathering clues to find a way to stop a zombie pandemic.