What are the colors in the rainbow?

Rainbows appear in spectrum of following seven colors: red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet.

---

The colors of the rainbow appear in the order of the frequency of the wavelength of the color of the light. As a result, in order the colors are, Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo and Violet

---

Red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet.