How many weeks is full term for a baby?

40 weeks Pregnancy lasts for about 280 days or 40 weeks. As long as lungs are fully developed around the 38th month then you are good. Full term is technically 39 weeks and 0 days.

---

According to the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists and the Society for Maternal-Fetal Medicine, 39 weeks to 40 weeks + 6 days is considered full term for a pregnancy.