What's the singer roy orbison blind?

Roy Orbison was not blind. He wore the dark glasses, and died his brown hair black, to fit his image. He started wearing them when he was on tour with the Beatles in 1963

---

No. On a fateful day during his 1963 tour with the Beatles, Orbison left his glasses on the plane before a show, which forced him to wear his unsightly prescription sunglasses for that night's show. Although he considered the incident "embarrassing," the look became an instant trademark.