What are turf shoes?

Turf cleats are baseball and softball shoes built with a rubber nub or tread pattern that looks more like a sneaker than a spike. These comfortable kicks are designed for better grip and traction on artificial turf. As a result, turf cleats are best for playing and training on this type of surface.