How do you substitute flax seed for eggs?

The basic ratio is one tablespoon of flax seeds and three tablespoons of water to replace one egg. You'll need to grind the flax seeds into a fine powder using a coffee or spice grinder (or use 2.5 teaspoons pre-ground), and then you simply whisk in the water until it becomes gelatinous.