Who wrote gretchen at the spinning wheel?

"Gretchen am Spinnrade" (Gretchen at the Spinning Wheel), Opus 2, D 118, is a Lied composed by Franz Schubert using the text from Part One, Scene 18 of Johann Wolfgang von Goethe's Faust.