What age do beauty marks appear?

The age at which beauty marks, or birth marks, appear is typically at birth. This is why beauty marks are also known as birth marks. Birth marks are also typically genetic, passed on by one parent to a child, matching closely in color, size, shape, and location to that of the parent's birth mark.