What grade is a seventy two percent?

Letter grades differ for each teacher, instructor, professor, or educational institution. A grade of 70 percent to 79 percent is commonly graded as a C letter grade. Other grades are: 90 to 100 % is an A 80 to 89 % is an B 70 to 79% is a C 60 to 69% is a D 59% and below is a F or fail