What is a hawaiian dress called?

Traditional Hawaiian clothing was minimalist due to the climate. Men wore malo and women wore paʻu (skirts). Both men and women could wear a kihei, or a rectangular shawl, for added warmth or comfort. Today the women's traditional paʻu has evolved into a kīkepa (dress) for additional coverage.