What percentage of americans own their own home?

In 2018, homeownership dropped to a lower rate than it was in 1994, with a rate of 64.2%. Since 1960, the homeownership rate in the United States has remained relatively stable having decreased 1.0% since 1960 when 65.2% of American households owned their own home.