What is world war one start?

Like a barrel of gunpowder, the smallest spark could make everything explode. The spark that set off World War I came on June 28th 1914, when a young Serbian patriot shot and killed Archduke Franz Ferdinand, the heir to the Austro-Hungarian Empire (Austria), in the city of Sarajevo.