How long should i cook a butternut squash?

You should cook butternut squash by boiling for 5 to 6 minutes, until fork tender.

---

How long should i cook a butternut squash? Preheat the oven to 350F. Place butternut squash, cut-sides down, in a 9x13-inch baking dish. Pour 2 cups water into dish around the squash halves. Bake until tender and easily pierced with a fork, about 1 1/2 hours, adding more water as needed.