How hot does water have to be to steam?

Not hot at all. Steam is just evaporating water. Water boils (turns to steam) at 100 degrees Celsius. However, even at much lower temperatures water is constantly evaporating as the water molecules absorb energy. You can most easily see this when the water is warm and the air temperature is cold.