Do honey bees sting?

Yes honey bees do sting. Once they sting, they will die.

---

Yes. Honey bees defend their home. If they perceive a threat to their hive, They will attack and try to sting you. A bee will also sting in self defense if they feel threatened while out gathering nectar away from the hive. When honey bees sting, they release pheromones that stir-up nearby bees.