Where is the coldest in the united states?

On average the coldest state in the United States Is Alaska. The cold recorded temperature ever in the United States was -66°F in Fairbanks, Alaska. Fairbanks also has the coldest minimum average temperature of -16.9°F.

---

Fairbanks, Alaska is the coldest in the United States With a minimum average temperature of about minus 17 degrees Fahrenheit, Fairbanks takes the cake as the coldest city in the U.S. Fairbanks has seen record cold temperatures reaching minus 66 degrees in the past.